Leadership Team

 

Our Staff

Linda Butkus
CEO
lbutkus@midlandsliteracy.org

Pierre Sagitteh
Program Director
psagitteh@midlandsliteracy.org

Tanya McFarlin
Operations Manager
tmcfarlin@midlandsliteracy.org

Layla Younis
Program Coordinator
lyounis@midlandsliteracy.org

Thomas Schulte
Administrative Assistant
tschulte@midlandsliteracy.org

Sarah Wilson
Student Success Navigator
swilson@midlandsliteracy.org

Lisa Higuchi
Data Entry Specialist
lhiguchi@midlandsliteracy.org

Our Board

President
Patricia A. Cantu, JD
Bank of the West

President Elect
Jacquie Estee
Community Volunteer

VP Finance and Treasurer
Christopher Tonniges
First National Bank of Omaha

Secretary
Melissa Carlberg
Nebraska Medicine

Board Enrichment
Emily Hrubes
Union Pacific

Immediate Past President
Stephanie Hansen
Douglas County Court

Directors

Deanne Adams
Woodmen Life

Bruce Bauer
Streck, Inc

Holly Boyer
Consultant

Mary Beth Burns, Ed.D
Educational Consultant

Judith Carlin
Omaha Housing Authority

Anna Clausen
Self-Employed

Matthew Gall
TD Ameritrade

Mandy Gruhlkey
Sarpy County

John Irwin
Nebraska Court of Appeals

Matt Pickens
Tenaska

Bob Whipple, Ph.D
Creighton University

Michael Young
RSM US LLP

Director Emeritus

Marian Anderson
Community Volunteer

Joan Gibson
Community Volunteer

Carol Russell
Community Volunteer